1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

E-Channelizer Support Thread - Post Support Questions & Comments Here ONLY Please.

Discussion in 'PC Tools & Editor Support' started by Odin73, May 19, 2015.

  1. Odin73

    Odin73 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi I really like to look of E-Channelizer but when I try and upload a channel list it hangs and crashes my VU+ Solo SE running the latest VTI image, Even VUUC 0.8 crashes when trying to upload a channel list any ideas on what the problem could be??


    Many thanks
    Best regards

    Odin
     
  2. Ten Below

    Ten Below Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,529
    Featured Threads:
    87
    Likes Received:
    3,212
    Trophy Points:
    428
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Many
    Location:
    @vuplusimages
    Home Page:
    I think the quickest way to solve this would be to reflash your image buddy.
     
  3. Odin73

    Odin73 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Cheers i will try it tonight

    Best regards
     
  4. ampedef

    ampedef Donating Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Essex
    This might be a stupid question? Does it matter which 'Settings' are used? Catseye, VHannible etc.
     
  5. Odin73

    Odin73 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi I tried re flashing VTI and VIX but both won't let me upload cats eye channel list, both hang on stopping enigma message after clicking write, I've tried 2 different PCs and with and without firewalls installed

    Any ideas

    Many thanks
    Odin
     
  6. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    14,414
    Featured Threads:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1,632
    Trophy Points:
    728
    Occupation:
    Chief Bottom Wiper
    Location:
    Middle England, Planet Earth.
    Home Page:
    I just installed it quickly for a look and quite like the interface. To answer your question therefore, the answer is, yes. :D

    Still prefer Dreamboxedit for now but only because I'm a Luddite.
     
  7. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    14,414
    Featured Threads:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1,632
    Trophy Points:
    728
    Occupation:
    Chief Bottom Wiper
    Location:
    Middle England, Planet Earth.
    Home Page:
    It works fine for me here so I suggest you grab a screenshot of where it is failing for you & post it here for all to see.

    In the meantime you can try this:
    1. Make sure you have set the correct IP Address
    2. You have also set the correct username & password
    upload_2015-5-19_22-19-6.png
    3. If ticked, try with the Restart Enigma to reload settings unticked. It does not actually need to restart as it will automatically reload the settings when it's done.
    upload_2015-5-19_22-20-3.png
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. SayyiD

    SayyiD E-Channelizer Author Special Friend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Egypt
    Home Page:
    There are no stupid questions!
    It does NOT matter as long as settings comply with Enigma2 format.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. SayyiD

    SayyiD E-Channelizer Author Special Friend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Egypt
    Home Page:
    When writing settings to STB, Auto reload settings option is sufficient in most cases.
    If it failed, select Restart Enigma to stop Enigma while writing settings then restart it to reload.

    [​IMG]

    However, both options should work just fine. Please report this issue to diagnose and resolve.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. SayyiD

    SayyiD E-Channelizer Author Special Friend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Egypt
    Home Page:
    In addition to its look, E-Channelizer excels at many aspects. Have another look at features list,
    This is the first release! More features are planned to be implemented (picons, streaming, ... etc)

    By the way, your cobalt accent color looks sexy. This does not seem really a choice of a Luddite! ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  11. ampedef

    ampedef Donating Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Essex
    Many thanks SayyiD. I just wondered. Thanks again for your quick answer.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Tube10000

    Tube10000 The Mangler Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,683
    Featured Threads:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1,196
    Trophy Points:
    728
    Location:
    @vuplusimages
    Home Page:
    Well, next step should be a version for MacOs

    :mutley:
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  13. imsohappy

    imsohappy Cactus Man Special Friend Donating Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Won't run for me ?
    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WER9014.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
    C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WERA7BA.tmp.appcompat.txt
    C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WERA7DA.tmp.mdmp
    Windows 7
     
  14. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    14,414
    Featured Threads:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1,632
    Trophy Points:
    728
    Occupation:
    Chief Bottom Wiper
    Location:
    Middle England, Planet Earth.
    Home Page:
    I see straight away what the problem is. 'ARSENAL'. They won't work for anyone. :lol:

    Not actually sure, from your list, what those files are related to. I run 7/8/10. Works AOK for me on all variants but I am running it from it's own folder within my 'Sat Stuff' data area.

    Maybe you got a corrupted download? Worth trying another download and extracting the folder before running it again.
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  15. SayyiD

    SayyiD E-Channelizer Author Special Friend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Egypt
    Home Page:
    Do you mean that application does not start when you launch it? what is the error message you get?
    The mentioned files are not related to E-Channelizer! It does not write any data in Temp directory.

    You may download E-Channelizer again from the homepage and have a look at this tutorial first.
    How to install E-Channelizer?
     
    • Like Like x 3
    Last edited: May 21, 2015
  16. imsohappy

    imsohappy Cactus Man Special Friend Donating Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi SayyiD
    Still wont run for me ?
    application does not start when I launch it, I get E-Channelizer has stopped working
    I have NET Framework 4.5
    Do i need any other
    Thanks
    Richard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64
     
  17. satbink

    satbink Special Friend Special Friend

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Featured Threads:
    1
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the netherlands
    even with net framework it wont work here

    well i am using good old windows 7 but like i told you all before even with net framework it wont go
    i use the other program dreambox edit
    but it whas for me to try it out and see maybe i would use it in the future , as its not working i will stick with dbedit
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2015
  18. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    14,414
    Featured Threads:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1,632
    Trophy Points:
    728
    Occupation:
    Chief Bottom Wiper
    Location:
    Middle England, Planet Earth.
    Home Page:
    Works perfectly on kosher Windows distributions :mutley: even on my works laptop that is so locked down you can hardly do anything on it. :D

    Not sure why you guys are having issues. Please post detailed information with some screenshots. That way either we or SayyID will be able to help you further with this.

    As for me, I have decided to adopt this as my new channel list tool of choice and will in future release my Vhannibal UK Mod settings using its native format.

    I have also decided to split the thread and move support topics to the relevant section.
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  19. SayyiD

    SayyiD E-Channelizer Author Special Friend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Egypt
    Home Page:
    E-Channelizer works flawlessly on WIN 7/8/10. It is throughly tested on both x32 and x64 systems.

    I can't help without more details/logs/screenshots. Please try the attached test version and feedback.
    If you still have problem, install Visual C++ Redistributable Packages, restart your PC and try again.
     
  20. SayyiD

    SayyiD E-Channelizer Author Special Friend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Egypt
    Home Page:
    I changed the support link to this thread on homepage.
    Thanks for your support my friend, formerly a Luddite! :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page