E-Channelizer Support Thread - Post Support Questions & Comments Here ONLY Please. | vuplus-images.co.uk

E-Channelizer Support Thread - Post Support Questions & Comments Here ONLY Please.

Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
1
Age
45
#1
Hi I really like to look of E-Channelizer but when I try and upload a channel list it hangs and crashes my VU+ Solo SE running the latest VTI image, Even VUUC 0.8 crashes when trying to upload a channel list any ideas on what the problem could be??


Many thanks
Best regards

Odin
 
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
1
Age
45
#3
Cheers i will try it tonight

Best regards
 

ampedef

V.I.P Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2014
Messages
369
Likes
70
Points
28
Location
Essex
#4
This might be a stupid question? Does it matter which 'Settings' are used? Catseye, VHannible etc.
 
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
1
Age
45
#5
Hi I tried re flashing VTI and VIX but both won't let me upload cats eye channel list, both hang on stopping enigma message after clicking write, I've tried 2 different PCs and with and without firewalls installed

Any ideas

Many thanks
Odin
 

DirtyDonki

I am the Nice One
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Sep 10, 2014
Messages
25,300
Likes
1,912
Points
728
Location
Middle England, Planet Earth.
Website
www.metalarmy.net
#6
This might be a stupid question? Does it matter which 'Settings' are used? Catseye, VHannible etc.
I just installed it quickly for a look and quite like the interface. To answer your question therefore, the answer is, yes. :D

Still prefer Dreamboxedit for now but only because I'm a Luddite.
 

DirtyDonki

I am the Nice One
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Sep 10, 2014
Messages
25,300
Likes
1,912
Points
728
Location
Middle England, Planet Earth.
Website
www.metalarmy.net
#7
won't let me upload cats eye channel list, both hang on stopping enigma message after clicking write
It works fine for me here so I suggest you grab a screenshot of where it is failing for you & post it here for all to see.

In the meantime you can try this:
1. Make sure you have set the correct IP Address
2. You have also set the correct username & password
upload_2015-5-19_22-19-6.png
3. If ticked, try with the Restart Enigma to reload settings unticked. It does not actually need to restart as it will automatically reload the settings when it's done.
upload_2015-5-19_22-20-3.png
 

SayyiD

E-Channelizer Author
Significant Contributor
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
29
Likes
29
Points
13
Location
Egypt
Website
echannelizer.com
#8
This might be a stupid question? Does it matter which 'Settings' are used? Catseye, VHannible etc.
There are no stupid questions!
It does NOT matter as long as settings comply with Enigma2 format.
 

SayyiD

E-Channelizer Author
Significant Contributor
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
29
Likes
29
Points
13
Location
Egypt
Website
echannelizer.com
#9
I tried re flashing VTI and VIX but both won't let me upload cats eye channel list, both hang on stopping enigma message after clicking write
When writing settings to STB, Auto reload settings option is sufficient in most cases.
If it failed, select Restart Enigma to stop Enigma while writing settings then restart it to reload.


However, both options should work just fine. Please report this issue to diagnose and resolve.
 

SayyiD

E-Channelizer Author
Significant Contributor
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
29
Likes
29
Points
13
Location
Egypt
Website
echannelizer.com
#10
I just installed it quickly for a look and quite like the interface.
Still prefer Dreamboxedit for now but only because I'm a Luddite.
In addition to its look, E-Channelizer excels at many aspects. Have another look at features list,
This is the first release! More features are planned to be implemented (picons, streaming, ... etc)

By the way, your cobalt accent color looks sexy. This does not seem really a choice of a Luddite! ;)
 

ampedef

V.I.P Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2014
Messages
369
Likes
70
Points
28
Location
Essex
#11
There are no stupid questions!
It does NOT matter as long as settings comply with Enigma2 format.
Many thanks SayyiD. I just wondered. Thanks again for your quick answer.
 

imsohappy

Cactus Man
Significant Contributor
V.I.P Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
125
Likes
41
Points
28
Age
59
Location
Good Old UK
#13
Won't run for me ?
Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WER9014.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WERA7BA.tmp.appcompat.txt
C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WERA7DA.tmp.mdmp
Windows 7
 

DirtyDonki

I am the Nice One
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Sep 10, 2014
Messages
25,300
Likes
1,912
Points
728
Location
Middle England, Planet Earth.
Website
www.metalarmy.net
#14
I see straight away what the problem is. 'ARSENAL'. They won't work for anyone. :lol:

Not actually sure, from your list, what those files are related to. I run 7/8/10. Works AOK for me on all variants but I am running it from it's own folder within my 'Sat Stuff' data area.

Maybe you got a corrupted download? Worth trying another download and extracting the folder before running it again.
 

SayyiD

E-Channelizer Author
Significant Contributor
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
29
Likes
29
Points
13
Location
Egypt
Website
echannelizer.com
#15
Won't run for me ?
Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WER9014.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WERA7BA.tmp.appcompat.txt
C:\Users\ARSENAL\AppData\Local\Temp\WERA7DA.tmp.mdmp
Windows 7
Do you mean that application does not start when you launch it? what is the error message you get?
The mentioned files are not related to E-Channelizer! It does not write any data in Temp directory.

You may download E-Channelizer again from the homepage and have a look at this tutorial first.
How to install E-Channelizer?
 
Last edited:

imsohappy

Cactus Man
Significant Contributor
V.I.P Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
125
Likes
41
Points
28
Age
59
Location
Good Old UK
#16
Hi SayyiD
Still wont run for me ?
application does not start when I launch it, I get E-Channelizer has stopped working
I have NET Framework 4.5
Do i need any other
Thanks
Richard
Windows 7 Ultimate 64
 

satbink

Special Friend
Significant Contributor
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
136
Likes
40
Points
28
Age
56
Location
the netherlands
#17
even with net framework it wont work here

well i am using good old windows 7 but like i told you all before even with net framework it wont go
i use the other program dreambox edit
but it whas for me to try it out and see maybe i would use it in the future , as its not working i will stick with dbedit
 
Last edited by a moderator:

DirtyDonki

I am the Nice One
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Sep 10, 2014
Messages
25,300
Likes
1,912
Points
728
Location
Middle England, Planet Earth.
Website
www.metalarmy.net
#18
Works perfectly on kosher Windows distributions :mutley: even on my works laptop that is so locked down you can hardly do anything on it. :D

Not sure why you guys are having issues. Please post detailed information with some screenshots. That way either we or SayyID will be able to help you further with this.

As for me, I have decided to adopt this as my new channel list tool of choice and will in future release my Vhannibal UK Mod settings using its native format.

I have also decided to split the thread and move support topics to the relevant section.
 

SayyiD

E-Channelizer Author
Significant Contributor
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
29
Likes
29
Points
13
Location
Egypt
Website
echannelizer.com
#19
Still wont run for me ?
application does not start when I launch it, I get E-Channelizer has stopped working
I have NET Framework 4.5
Do i need any other
even with net framework it wont work here
well i am using good old windows 7 but like i told you all before even with net framework it wont go
E-Channelizer works flawlessly on WIN 7/8/10. It is throughly tested on both x32 and x64 systems.

I can't help without more details/logs/screenshots. Please try the attached test version and feedback.
If you still have problem, install Visual C++ Redistributable Packages, restart your PC and try again.
 

SayyiD

E-Channelizer Author
Significant Contributor
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
29
Likes
29
Points
13
Location
Egypt
Website
echannelizer.com
#20
As for me, I have decided to adopt this as my new channel list tool of choice and will in future release my Vhannibal UK Mod settings using its native format.
I have also decided to split the thread and move support topics to the relevant section.
I changed the support link to this thread on homepage.
Thanks for your support my friend, formerly a Luddite! :D
 

Top