• vuplus-images.co.uk - Satellite TV Enthusiasts Dedicated To VU+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LCD Support LCD Config Files 4k Boxes -Support Thread ONLY

Discussion in 'LCD & Display Support' started by ajduarte, Apr 14, 2017.

  1. ajduarte

    ajduarte Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6
    Nice, really like the first one, so what can I do with this txt file? how can I use yours Skins?
    I've a solo 4k and I've already downlaod the pluging LCD4Linux.
     
  2. pellonet

    pellonet Donating Member Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8
    I created my one in the Webif interface for LCD4Linux, in there the blue arrow in top right hand corner is the upload link for the file. I did this on an Ultimo 4K so I'm not sure whether it works for the Solo, perhaps someone could advise?
     
  3. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Messages:
    25,011
    Featured Threads:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Ratings:
    +3,974
    Will work on all 4K boxes that have the same LCD display.
     
    • Thank You Thank You x 2
  4. ajduarte

    ajduarte Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6
    I'm doing something wrong.
    I've installed the plugin, I've uploaded the .txt file over webif. In the webif, on the LCD simulations I see the new settings right, but I can't activate the settings in the box LCD. In the BOX I've always the default lcd that comes by default with the skin.
    What am I missing?!

    thanks
    Regards
    Ajduarte
     
  5. ajduarte

    ajduarte Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6
    Forget my last post.
    I've managed to get it working.

    Thanks.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. juquin

    juquin Donating Member Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +13
  7. pellonet

    pellonet Donating Member Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8
    I upload them from the Open Webif lcd4linux interface or http://*yourboxip*/lcd4linux/config
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Messages:
    25,011
    Featured Threads:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Ratings:
    +3,974
    The lcdconfig file will normally sit in /etc/enigma2/ on most images but it can also be imported via the web i/f as stated by pellonet above.

    Once imported don't forget to check the settings are set as per post #3.
     
    • Thank You Thank You x 1
  9. juquin

    juquin Donating Member Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +13
    I have downloaded the lcd config by malz into my vu ultimo 4k n tried averything as instructed but I can only get the pictures on quarter of the lcd screen. What am I missing or doing wrong?
     
  10. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Messages:
    25,011
    Featured Threads:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Ratings:
    +3,974
  11. falconwd

    falconwd Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1
    hello,

    i uploaded lcd4linux config file with weather calender etc. but i can't get it to show on lcd screen of vu ultim 4 k.
    Can someone help me?
     
  12. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Messages:
    25,011
    Featured Threads:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Ratings:
    +3,974
    You'll find the answer here.
     
  13. steven

    steven Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Ratings:
    +8
    where do i get the arm version of lcd4? i think the one in the feeds is mipsel
     
  14. Ten Below

    Ten Below Staff Member Admin

    Messages:
    7,023
    Featured Threads:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3,364
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6,909
    Mips packages will not show in arm machine feeds buddy the ones in the image feed will be correct.
     
  15. DirtyDonki

    DirtyDonki I am the Nice One Staff Member Admin

    Messages:
    25,011
    Featured Threads:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Ratings:
    +3,974
    Your feeds should have the correct one for the machine but I have seen, in the past, where there were two versions listed. 1 for ARM & 1 for MIPS.

    We have a version for ARM here:
    https://vuplus-images.co.uk/index.p...h-3-0-3-only-arm-processors.21917/#post-61906
    Listed for BH but says for all so should work on all 4k boxes.
     
Loading...

Share This Page